One word year

One word.

Less, or

Play.

One full and the other,

not so full.

I’m sitting with both

until one,

reaches up and

grabs me.

 

Why, when I have to choose,

am I only conscious

of what I’ll leave out

rather than

what I’ll gain

by choosing.

3 Responses to “One word year”


  1. 1 Renee February 6, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Welcome back to the blog! I happened upon you a while back and have checked, periodically, to see if you had updated.

    I, too, find myself more aware of the negatives of what I will leave out – I try to call it being a ‘realist’ but it boils down to ‘half empty’. I am trying to seize the half full and wish you a happy, safe journey. xoxo

  2. 2 fpc12 February 6, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Thank you for waiting! I’m back and hope to update a couple of times a week. Yes, I’ve realised that it’s a fine line between ‘realist’ and ‘pessimist’ and I balanced between them for a long time. I’d rather be an idealist who is occasionally disappointed than a pessimist who is occasionally surprised. Hope to keep seeing you here xo

    • 3 Renee February 7, 2011 at 4:09 am

      YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! that is so very true!! I tend to try and keep my expectations low but that just screams Negative Nancy!! Occasionally disappointed Idealist -wonderful! xo


Leave a Reply

