Chocolate chip Monday morning

Since making the somewhat disappointing chocolate chip cookies yesterday with A, I have been obsessing about finding the perfect recipe. Sitting down to do the mass of the work that looms every Monday morning, all I can think about is chocolate chip cookies and an accompanying coffee. I’ve been trawling favourite food blogs all morning in search and am gnashing my teeth for a coffee and one of the left over morsels from yesterday.

I can resist no longer. I’m in the kitchen now filling my perculator and pouring my milk.

Ahhhh….how to improve your Monday mornings? I just did.

1 Response to “Chocolate chip Monday morning”


  1. 1 Milan Davidovic September 21, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    There’s precious little advice out there on how to improve your Mondays http://bit.ly/Zceh0; thanks for giving us this… Milan


Leave a Reply

