Thus explained

The lovely women above us heard it all (except our baby crying – they heard not a whisper of this). They did hear a woman walking up and down our back lane on the phone to the police genuinely fearful of the welfare of our child. I’m not embarrassed and shamed that our baby was crying (note intermittently and not desperatly). I just think it’s amazing that we now live in a society in which babies crying is not accepted and is instead read as a sign that the baby is becoming deeply and psychologically damaged! Give me a break.

Apparently, as the two police walked away the male officer said “She (I) looked totally shattered.” Yes! because my baby doesn’t sleep, because I’m trying to fix it, because I’m trying to cope.

My baby is fine. He’s happy and healthy and he hugs me with gusto. No problem here officer.

0 Responses to “Thus explained”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

