Body let-down

We’ve been away but more than that, I’ve had some bad ‘body’ news in the last few days. It’s a condition that is really bringing me down as I’m not sure it’s resolvable. I’m trying so hard to get back on the ‘glass half full’ wagon but god it’s been hard. Really hard. As hard as it’s been in a long, long, long while and I’m hoping dearly that I’ll get back my mojo and be able to include this ‘condition’ in my life without sacrificing my improving attitude.

More than anything, I’m feeling completely betrayed by my own body. Perhaps I haven’t been kind enough to it in the past? I don’t know. I think I’ve been ok. It’s been kind of slowing down since A’s birth and giving me a bit of grief but now it’s just whacked me one and I just feel like giving in. It’s got me so bad I’m considering going back to my medication. I would hate that but I want to feel better than I do. I guess some CBT might help also because deep down I know that I need to accept this as part of my life in order to move forward. That’s so damn hard right now.

Anyway, we had a lovely time away despite me being pretty down. Photos are to come.

Leave a Reply

