Grace in small things – 1 of 365

I found this project here which I think is just wonderful. It’s a challenge for me especially recently having gone ‘drug free’. I’m trying to recapture the feeling I had towards life a month or so ago, unaided by pharmaceuticals and I think I was meant to find this today. I think it’s going to help.

So here’s a clever explanation from the website

The world we live in is loud and harsh and bright and demanding, and it is easy to slide into a less than thoughtful survival mode in which we do what we have to do to make it through the day with the least amount of strife possible. This robs us of the time and energy to be mindful of ourselves and those we love and to recognize the grace that exists in small things.

It is with this thought that I am beginning one year of posts called “Grace In Small Things”. Every day for 365 days, I will post a list of five things that have graced my life, either on that day or at any time in my life. Feel free to join me. Or mock me. Or, you know, do whatever’s in your heart. You can start on whatever day you want, so if you come across this six months from now, don’t let that hold you back.

So here are mine for today:
1. Coffee from our machine which keeps getting better and better thanks to C’s tutelage.

2. The top of S’s head (as I carry him in the sling). Fluffy and soft and warm.

3. Friendly, helpful people in retail making sure I find A the perfect present.

4. splendid table podcast because it inspires me to appreciate life’s culinary offerings in a gentle way.

Ok, because it’s only 2pm, I’ve only got four today. I’ll update tomorrow but I think that’s a good start and honestly? it works!! I felt positive, warm thoughts as I came up with me three ‘graces’.

seal-11

0 Responses to “Grace in small things – 1 of 365”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

