Interesting reading….

I’ve read this book before but as I was reading over sections last night in preparation for school, I came across the following and it resonated….

“When you’re lost in those woods, it sometimnes takes you a while to realize that you are lost. For the longest time, you can convince yourself that you’ve just wandered a few feet off the path, that you’ll find you way back ot hte trailhead any moment now. Then night falls again and again, and you still have not idea where you are, and it’s time to admit that you have bewildered youself so far off the path that you don’t even know from which direction the sun rises anymore.”

Mmmm…..those were my woods for sure. I kept thinking I was about to find the path and wander out simply because I wanted to. My desire was so strong I assumed that this would see me through. It ain’t that simple.

0 Responses to “Interesting reading….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

