I’m filling up my glass…..

I guess I always saw myself as a glass half empty person. I remember being asked the question in high school and feeling I’d ‘failed’ when I answered empty. It’s stayed with me, this distinction and it’s allowed me to set my sights on changing my perspective.

Only in the last couple of days since starting this blog, I’ve realised that I don’t want my glass to be half full. I want it to be totally full….all the time. It’s only something you can strive for but it’s definitely sent me into a bit of a spin. I guess because it’s made me realised that it’s not full right at this moment. I’m the only one who can fill it up.

So that’s why I’m here. This is my process of filling up my glass. It’s not about trying to see the glass has half full rather than empty as I originally thought….if that makes sense.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to meeting you. It’s bits and pieces of me here and I ask that you join me in raising our very FULL glasses to a beautiful future.

0 Responses to “I’m filling up my glass…..”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

